



Annual General Meeting Infection Prevention & Control Nurses College (IPCNC) NZNO November 1st, 2023, at 1300-1400 via Teams.

ATTENDEES Via Teams			
Francie Morgan	Robyn Boyne	Barbara Gibson	Rachel Pannett
Jane Miedema	Mike O'Callaghan	Ethan Walker	Siewling Ong
Anne Hutley	Alicia Gollan	Fiona hunt-Baker	Lizzie Daniell
Carol Jarvis	Karen Hopping	Iona Bichen	Tina Nemeth
Jill Gerlen	Melissa Wildbore	Jessica Hawke	Sarah Barnham
Michelle Taylor	Adriane Turner	Racquel Lewis	Erin Ayoub
Rebecca Oskam-Schmidt	Caity Fish	A Plimmer	Bobye Buckland
Lorraine Rees	Adrianne Morgan	Angela Corn	Sarah Hydes
Delwyn Campbell	Amanda Wood	Jenny Blackburn	
IPCNC members from the Committee joined via teams at NZNO Offices Wellington,			
Lisa Gilbert	Henrietta Sushames	Sue White	Amy Leese
Jessy Shaji (minutes)	Anne-Mary-Wagg	Angie Foster	Aleisha Snep
and Wendy Blair		_	

Quorum met: 47 attendees

Apologies:

- Julie Ritchie
- Jane Barnett
- Sue Dillon
- Marie Habowska
- Jo Stoddart

Meeting commenced at 1300hrs

Committee members introduced. Representatives from each region greeted the room.

Minutes to previous AGM:

Previous AGM minutes accepted and signed as a true and complete record.

Moved: Lisa Gilbert Seconded: Sue White

Two Abstainers:

Lorainne Rees & Michelle Taylor due to absence from the previous AGM.

Matters Arising: Nil

Correspondence: no correspondence

Reports

The Annual Report, consisting of the:

- Chairperson's,
- Other committee members and
- Professional Nurse Advisor's Reports,

Was available before the AGM by email to members, and on the IPCNC website. The treasurer's report was available in the meeting on PowerPoint.

The Chairperson's report was accepted as read.

Moved: Lisa Gilbert.
Seconded: Carol Jarvis.

Passed.

The Treasurer's report was discussed. As there was little time for members to digest and review report, decision made to post report on the website and email out to members for their review. Any questions to be sent to the treasurer by the 15 Nov and responded to via email to members.

Moved: Seconded:

Controlla Report:

Moved: Anne-Marie-Wagg

Seconded: Lisa G

Membership report: Moved: Angela Foster Seconded: Amy Leese

Education Report: Moved: Aleisha Snep Seconded: Sue White

General Business

- Rule and policy changes and remits: Nil received.
- IPCNC Framework: Under review for presentation next AGM.
- Other Business items for discussion Nil other General Business
- Honorary Membership:
 - o **Motion:** that Paul Webber to be extended honorary membership.
 - Moved: Lisa Gilbert Seconded: Jane Miedema. Passed.
- Lifetime Membership.
 - Francie Morgan, Jane Medima & Miriam Vollweiler are awarded lifetime membership.
 - o Committee thanked them for their role in IPC over their careers.
- Honoraria.
 - AGM 2022 set honoraria of \$5000 for the Chairperson and \$3000 for the Secretary.
 Rates for 2023 discussed.
 - Motion: that in 2023 AGM honorarium be set at \$3000 for chairperson, \$ 2000 to the secretary & \$1000 to the other Committee members who have served on the Committee for a year.
 - o Moved: Lorraine Rees. Seconded: Francie Morgan. Passed.

• Relationship with NZNO.

 Some actions proposed to progress strategy for reviewing and managing the IPCNC relationship with NZNO did not happen due to Covid pandemic. These will be addressed at the next IPCNC committee agenda.

Election of National Committee.

Nominations received from

- o Amanda Wood
- o Angela Corn

They are accepted onto committee without vote, with all eight position now filled.

Conference 2024.

Hamilton/ Kirikiriroa will host using the same conference organizers as for 2022. It promises to be a Great Event.

The Theme – "Kaitiakitanga – IPC guardians for the future".

Meeting closed at 1430hrs.